Brooklyn Bluegrass Collective, Volume 2 (Physical CD)

CDCover copy.jpg
insideCover copy.jpg
CDCover copy.jpg
insideCover copy.jpg

Brooklyn Bluegrass Collective, Volume 2 (Physical CD)


CD of our second release, Brooklyn Bluegrass Collective, Volume 2. 

Recorded at Sheriff Studio NYC, Positive Spin Studios Brooklyn, and St. Mark's Episcopal Church in Basking Ridge, NJ.

Produced and mixed by Zack Bruce and Jason Borisoff, except "Real Deal", mixed by Jon Altschuler.

Featuring 22 of the most talented musicians from the NYC bluegrass community: Andrea Asprelli, Alex Hargreaves, Abby Hollander, Billy Failing, Christian Apuzzo, Doug Goldstein, Ellery Marshall, Eric Robertson, Grant Ziolkowski, Hilary Hawke, Jason Borisoff, Jeff Picker, Jason Sypher, Larry Cook, Max Johnson, Rick Snell, Sam Barnes, Sherriff Uncle Bob, Thomas Bryan Eaton, and Zack Bruce.

Track Listing:

1. "Real Deal" (Dowell / Gattis) 

2. "I Threw It All Away" (Dylan)

3. "Little David" (Trad.)

4. "That's What You Get For Lovin' Me" (Lightfoot)

5. "Carroll County Blues" (Trad.)

6. "Ain't Gonna Work Tomorrow" (Trad.)

7. "If I Could Only Win Your Love" (Louvin / Louvin)

8. "Lucinda's Daughter" (Asprelli)

9. "Haul the Woodpile Down" (Trad.)

10. "Ain't No Ash Will Burn" (Aldridge)

Copyright 2017 Positive Spin Records LLC.

Add to Cart